[Skip to Content]

This site is now closed for entries until January 2016. Many thanks to the 70 organizations that submitted entries for this year’s awards! Thank you for your interest in the John Cotton Dana Library Public Relations Awards.

Click Here to See the 2015 Winners

Interested in applying? Be sure to take a look at the checklist below as well as recent winning entries. If you have specific questions, contact the JCD Awards Chair, Sally Lederer, at sally@melsa.org.

John Cotton Dana Library Public Relations Award

The Most Prestigious Award of the American Library Association

Eight $10,000 Awards

The John Cotton Dana Award, provided in conjunction with the H.W. Wilson Foundation, the American Library Association and EBSCO, honors outstanding library public relations, whether a summer reading program, a year-long centennial celebration, fundraising for a new college library, an awareness campaign or an innovative partnership in the community.

In recognition of their achievement, John Cotton Dana award winners receive a cash development award from the H.W. Wilson Foundation. The John Cotton Dana Awards are presented at an elegant reception hosted by EBSCO held during the American Library Association annual conference.

Application Entry - Overview for your online submission. Please note: entries MUST be submitted online.
2015 JCD Entry Form

Checklist - including Judging Evaluation Criteria
2015 JCD Checklist

Click Here to Begin Your Entry

Please be aware that entries MUST be submitted online. Entries are accepted January 15 through February 28.